Our structure

View our organisational chart.

Roles and responsibilities

Chief Executive OfficerDr Chris Parker

Deputy Chief Executive Officer – Ms Lisa Croft

Scientific Assessment and Chemical Review

Provides scientific assessments that underpin registration decisions and reviews chemicals of concern.

  • Executive Director – Dr Jason Lutze (acting)
    • Chemical Review – Ms Rod Edmundson (acting)
    • Chemistry and Manufacture – Dr Samuel Margerison
    • Environmental Assessment – Ms Janine Knight
    • Health Assessment – Dr Chris Schyvens, Dr Rhian Cope
    • Residues and Trade – Mr James Deller

Chief Regulatory Scientist

  • Chief Regulatory Scientist – Dr Maggie Hardy
  • Special Advisor to the Office of the Chief Regulatory Scientist – Dr Phil Reeves

Registration Management and Evaluation

Processes and evaluates applications to register products, permits and active constituents and manages the interface with clients.

  • Executive Director – Mr Alan Norden
    • Quality Oversight and Reporting – Mr David Perry
    • Case Management and Administration – Ms Neilda Sterkenberg
    • Pesticides – Ms Kylie Higgins, Ms Bronwyn Battisson, Ms Gaye Weller, Dr Jay Kottege
    • Veterinary Medicines – Dr Karina Tyson, Dr Adil Hussain, Mr Linden Moffatt
    • Minor Use – Mr Peter MacLeod

Legal, Compliance and Manufacturing Quality and Licensing

Ensures the integrity of the regulatory framework through compliance, audit and monitoring, coordination and sound legal advice.

  • Deputy General Counsel - Legal, Compliance and Manufacturing Quality and Licensing – Mr Dwayne Currie
    • Compliance and Monitoring – Ms Elizabeth Butt
    • Manufacturing Quality and Licensing – Ms Michelle Wooster

Corporate Services

Provides systems and support to all operations.

  • Enabling Technology and Site Relocation – Executive Director, Mr Bob Smith
    • Digital Solution Design and Delivery – Mr Murray Charlton
    • Site Relocation and Facilities Management – Mr Bob Brady
    • Chief Information Officer – Mr Nick Hamilton
  • Finance – Mr Greg Dennis (Chief Financial Officer)​
  • Human Resources and Development – Mr Gary Jolly
  • Public Affairs and Parliamentary – Ms Roanna Dawson

To protect your privacy, please do not include contact information in your feedback. If you would like a response, please contact us.